Dr. Mercola and Krill Oil

16 Oct

Buford is doing wonderful and colder weather is approaching. So I’m making sure  to keep him warm for the winter. Basset hounds have a smooth coat and he sheds a lot. He gets cold easy being an older dog but I bought him a sweater that he loves so much. Unfortunately the weather here in Baltimore has been nuts. Seventies one day and then we get a cold spell. Warm again then cold. It’s making Buford lazy and he’s sleeping a lot.

I noticed that Buford hates taking his fish oil pill. No matter what kind I find, big or small, he can almost undoubtedly sniff it out and spit it out when I stick it in his chicken or beef.  He’s very old but his nose still works like a charm.  The fish oil is important for his heart health and his aches and pains. At 13 he runs and plays and almost never has arthritus.

I read on Dr. Mercola’s site that Krill oil may be a good thing to use instead of the fish oil.  In fact, here’s why Dr. Mercola says that the krill oil is 48 times more potent that fish oil. I’m off to get me some of that.

Oh and by the way, here’s some discussion on Tumeric which Buford has been on and has been helping his arthritis, in fact, he doesn’t have arthritis thanks to what I read here!

A word on Dr. Mercola.

He’s a real doctor and surgeon and a NY Times best seller author. He provides great articles on his website and has a center for natural healing. He sells lot of supplements which the haters point out has bought the guy a two million dollar house. Who cares. You don’t think the owners of Whole Foods Market have a nice house? What Dr. Mercola is doing is telling the world there are alternatives to big pharma, and showing the benefits of natural supplements.  I can only assume that big pharma doesn’t like it. Now I for one am glad he offers a one stop shop on the website. People like me have to go to five places to get all the pills I need for my dog, but if I could buy them all from one place I would. So thanks Dr. M!

Believe what you want, but I have seen alternatives that work on my dog.   I guess it’s all in what you want to put in your body. It’s bad enough half the foods we eat and water we drink are laden with poisons.  Just my thoughts of course. When you are faced with an illness you will do whatever you can to make it go away. Lucky for me my dog is living proof that there are other options.

 

Buford’s Health Today:

Lazy and good!

 

 

Leave a Reply

